Skip to content

The Battle of Britain – Before

March 8, 2013

August 25, 1940

London was bombed. This will be my first experience of the real war. I’m trembling, out of excitement, but also out of fear. My friends’ lives have been placed into my hands. What is going to happen to us?  My bombing squadron has been ordered to move out immediately to head for Berlin in our Hampdens. I feel as if we have been marked for death, to be sent out on this impossible mission to bomb Berlin in retaliation, and even if we succeed what dent will we even be able to make in the Nazis? In just a little over a year, they had taken over most of Europe already, even France! Can we even be able to do anything to stop the Nazis from conquering the world?

Our Hampden bombers that will be used in the bombing

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment